Girl Germs (Podcast)


To help celebrate the twenty fifth anniversary of Bratmobile’s “Pottymouth” (released by Kill Rock Stars in 1994), the team behind The Future of What podcast created a five part podcast series, called “Girl Germs,” that details the album’s creation and its lasting legacy. Singer Allison Wolfe, drummer Molly Neuman, and guitarist Erin Smith all share their memories from the ‘Pottymouth’ era, and those recollections are intertwined with those of their peers, such as ‘Pottymouth’ engineer Tim Green (Nation of Ulysses), and tour mates like Corin Tucker (Heavens To Betsy) and Tae Won Yu (Kicking Giant). In the final episode of the series, the contemporary influence of the album is explored through conversations with present day musicians like Rachel Aggs (Shopping), Marissa Paternoster (Screaming Females), Katie Alice Greer (Priests) and Danielle Danielle (Priests).